Sundaylood

This semester at university I took a music video course. In groups of three, we were required to shoot and edit a music video for our final assignment. Our group managed to contact Australian artist Kita for permission to use her song Sundaylood in our music video.  Alongside the video itself, a mountain of paper work was needed, this ranged from location permissions, to insurance forms, to detailed scene breakdowns. Additionally, we were required to create some cover art for the DVD that had to be submitted. The following images are what I came up with. Stylistically our clip is reminiscent of the book ‘Where the Wild Things Are’. I tried to capture a piece of that simplicity and innocence in the artwork. The names on the back are that of my production team, and myself.  One of the guidelines was our names had to appear on the cover somewhere.

Last week the video and paper work was submitted so hopefully I’ll be able to post the full video in the coming weeks

Front Cover

Front Cover

Back Cover

Back Cover

