Maul

Maul

Here’s a remastered version of my Maul pattern. Since the original was created on Microsoft paint back in 2008, I’ve just converted it to a vector graphic to try get those colours back to a consistent state.

Here’s a blurb from my original post;

“Quite obviously inspired by the character Darth Maul from Star Wars Episode I, The drawing began on a summer holiday up the coast with my Dad. Usually we’d spend everyday at the beach, but this time it was raining. Not just bit. It absolutely pored down for days. Where we were was just a little country town in the middle of nowhere. Other than the beach there was absolutely nothing else to do. Having already watched the five movies on videotape and sick of annoying my brother and sister, I decided to do a drawing on paint. Yes paint. Remember that old pc program that was stock on all windows computers. I decided to do my drawing on that. Back then my laptop was new and Vista had just been released. That didn’t make the drawing any easier… I wouldn’t recommend drawing on paint to anyone, unless of course they have hours upon hours with nothing else to do. Such a tedious job with such basic tools, repetition and bordom are my most common thoughts about that work.”

