The North Remembers

In memory of Rob Stark and the red wedding. The North Remembers…

My House Stark sigil from the HBO series Game of Thrones is finally finished. I completed the initial hand drawing back at the end of June with a late night post, then after finally getting photoshop last week, I was able to post a WIP, but now I’m finally done.

Here it is, another tribute to those poor Starks. Even though the red wedding happened months ago, the pain is still fresh. Now Sansa seeing her father’s head on a spike was bad, but nothing screams brutality more than Arya seeing her brother’s headless corpse being paraded through the devastated Stark camp (Oh and don’t forget his dire wolf’s head was attached to his neck with spears at this point). I plan on having a Game of Thrones marathon at the end of the year and already I dread those final episodes of season three. For those who haven’t seen the series, don’t let that graphic description bother you. Game of Thrones would have to be one of the best shows on TV.

