Equal Rights: Marriage Equality

Photo on 2013-03-29 at 21.57 #3I’ve always been a strong supporter of Gay Rights and Marriage Equality but I’d never done a drawing to reflect that until now. Tonight, whist sitting at my dads, trying to think of something to draw, I saw a post on Facebook by the page ‘I’m Australian and I support Gay Marriage’ which inspired me.

Photo on 2013-03-29 at 22.26

The post highlighted peoples creative interpretations of the groups logo. My interpretation incorporates one of my favourite shows, Adventure Time. I thought I’d use the kick-butt, proactive attitude of Finn and Jake to help push the goal of Marriage Equality. So where ever you are in the world, please support Marriage Equality. Share this post or create your own artwork, do what ever you can to let our political leaders know now is the time for change. As Macklemore said “No freedom ’til we’re equal, damn right I support it”.

20130330-155935.jpg

20130330-155954.jpg

